Thanksgiving Around the Corner

So. Thanksgiving. This is going to be first Thanksgiving without blood relations–I can’t say without family because my friends are family. But, I’m sure I’m not the only first time Thanksgiving-ers that are a bit worried/nervous about making sure everything is done and we have good food. This post, then, is one that will be frequently updated as ideas come,and then linked to recipes.

First however, I found a pretty awesome Time-line Guide to help prepare. This list involves a lot more than I personally need, but if you will be entertaining and want to help reduce the stress, and have some things ready to go (as opposed to 3 hardcore rushed days of baking) it should help.

Next is a list of possible dishes Sorted by Main and Side Dishes, Desserts, and Etc.I anticipate this to be updated as ideas come.

Main and Sides

  • Turkey with stuffing
  • Ham
  • Mashed Potatoes
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Green Bean Casserole
  • Noodles

Desserts

Etc

 

Finally, I want to simply say, its possible, you can do it. Hopefully, I will be recording my adventure with photographs come Thanksgiving. It’s meant to be a time to get together, celebrate and enjoy each others’ company (oh and eat good!)

One response to “Thanksgiving Around the Corner

  1. Awe, Bek, We will miss you at this Thanksgiving, Just as we have in Thanksgivings past. I’m adding a new one here this year……..Brownie Triffle. YUMMMMM

Leave a Reply

